ILSA ‘The Felon’s Claw’ 2×12″ PREORDERS ARE NOW UP

Took us some time to get our ducks in a row but prepare for the barrage of awesome releases this year.

First up is ILSA ‘The Felon’s Claw’ 2×12″:


Washington DC’s masters of occult-inspired Doom/Crust ILSA return with their fourth full length offering: ‘The Felon’s Claw’. Spread across two 12″ records cut at 45 RPM for maximum sonic oppression, ‘The Felon’s Claw’ unleashes ten severely down-tuned and pulverizing tracks culminating into ILSA’s darkest and most focused record to date.

Recorded at Developing Nations and Mastered by Audiosiege with artwork by Joshy Brettell, the vinyl pressing is sure to impress with a full size pop-up gatefold cover center-piece as well as printed inner sleeves.


We have a ton of options available for vinyl / cd and shirts. Go check out the webstore. Also added some new music to the bandcamp page
so have a listen to get pumped…

And heads up there’s gonna be a lot of stuff coming and going real quick so pay attention these next few months.
We even have some RECORD STORE DAY surprises up our sleeves (webstore / local only)

Thanks everyone.

CHOKEHOLD ‘Sell It For What It’s Worth’ Complete Discography Coming Summer 2015!!!


Legendary Canadian 90’s hardcore band CHOKEHOLD have confirmed they will be issuing a complete discography collection on Baltimore’s A389 Recordings.

Aptly titled ‘Sell It For What It’s Worth‘, this extensive discography will offer a playlist completely remastered by Brad Boatright / Audiosiege, with some portions remixed from the raw tracks by Kevin Bernsten /Developing Nations.

The packaging promises to be a spectacle as well, featuring elaborate packaging and liner notes along with other bonus materials.

Stay tuned for more info and check out the remastered track ‘More Than Ever’ originally taken from their 1993 debut LP ‘Prison Of Hope’.

CHOKEHOLD ‘Sell It For What It’s Worth’ will be available Summer 2015 on Vinyl / CD / Digital formats.
Stay tuned for more details.

NOISEM Announces New Album: ‘Blossoming Decay’ Coming Spring 2015!!!


Baltimore’s NOISEM have announced the release of their anticipated sophomore album; ‘Blossoming Decay’ on A389 Recordings.

You can watch/hear a short trailer/previewing the new album here:

NOISEM 'BLOSSOMING DECAY' trailer from A389 Records on Vimeo.

Recorded by Kevin Bernsten (Developing Nations), mastered by Brad Boatright (Audiosiege), and with artwork by Billy Carnes, ‘Blossoming Decay’ is a nine song offering which picks up where NOISEM‘s debut long player ‘Agony Defined’ (2013) left off.


Consisting of all new material, ‘Blossoming Decay’ takes things into a darker, more frantic and aggressive musical direction while blurring the lines between death / thrash / grind and punk.

Watch NOISEM‘s most recent set from the A389 XI Anniversary Bash c/o Hate5Six below:

The band will also be doing a short run of dates with IRON REAGAN and ANGEL DU$T (see below for details) before diving into their full touring schedule for 2015.


A389 WELCOMES GENOCIDE PACT ‘Forged Through Domination’ LP/Digital Coming Summer 2015


Baltimore’s A389 Recordings is proud to officially welcome Washington DC’s GENOCIDE PACT to the label. This crushing three-piece (featuring members of D.O.C. and Red Death) have been honing their craft since 2013 with two EP releases that drew comparisons to the early Earache Records era sounds of Bolt Thrower, Napalm Death, and Entombed.


Their new album ‘Forged Through Domination’ offers seven tracks full of bludgeoning riffs, barbaric drumming and guttural vocals captured to tape by Kevin Bernsten/Developing Nations and mastered by Brad Boatright/ Audiosiege. Artwork was created by fellow DC local Joshy Brettell of ILSA.

GENOCIDE PACT ‘Forged Through Domination’ will see a summer release on LP and Digital formats via A389.

In the meantime check out GENOCIDE PACT‘s set from the A389 XI Anniversary Bash this past January c/o

Check out GENOCIDE PACT‘s ‘Desecration’ 7″ below
(2014, Bad Teeth Recordings)

GAME ON: All Preorders Shipping All Weekend (Full Of Hell & Merzbow / Iron Reagan / In Cold Blood / Xibalba)


« Previous PageNext Page »